Grant Wood AEA logo
ABOUT GWAEA  | STAFF WEBSITE  |  STAFF GMAIL  |  TRANSLATE
GenEdLitServicesBanner

CONTACT US

Literacy Team Members

Elementary Consultants

Cathy Angel

cangel@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6415

 

Arlene Brant

abrant@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6440

 

Andrea Compton

acompton@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6700

 

Jodie Eidahl
jeidahl@gwaea.org 
Curriculum Consultant
319-399-6700

 

Michelle Heiserman
mheiserman@gwaea.org
Curriculum Consultant
319-399-6700

 

Richard McGrath

rmcgrath@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6769

 

Jessica Quandahl

jquandahl@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6700

 

Sara Sheets

ssheets@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6755

 

Melissa Scherkenbach

mscherkenbach@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6784

 

Alison West

awest@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6700

 

Secondary Consultants

Wendy Anderson

wanderson@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6700

 

Christopher Klostermann

cklostermann@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-626-1260

 

Laura Johnson

ljohnson@gwaea.org

Curriculum Consultant

319-399-6575

 

Regional Administrator

Josh Lyons

jlyons@gwaea.org

319-399-6876

General Education Literacy

Grant Wood AEA Consulting Services in Literacy

Curriculum

- alignment and implementation of the Iowa Core

- assist with textbook adoption

- provide classroom resources for
Core Literacy Instruction

 

Instruction

- support intervention through Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS) model

- assist with student data analysis- professional development support

- coaching and modeling of Core Literacy instruction & assessment

 

Assessment

- training in common formative assessment

- support with literacy diagnostics and screeners

- provide updates on state and national initiatives

 

 

Iowa Department of Education Resources

 

Universal Screening Assessment

 

Iowa Core Resources

 

Literacy Technology

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

 

 

GW logoAEA logo

Grant Wood Area Education Agency extends equal opportunities in its employment practices, educational programs and services, and does not discriminate on the basis of color, gender, race, national origin, religion, creed, age, sexual orientation, gender identity, marital status, disability, veteran status or as otherwise prohibited by law. If you believe you or your child has been discriminated against or treated unjustly, please contact the Agency’s Equity Coordinator, Maria Cashman, at 319-399-6847 or 800-332-8488, Grant Wood AEA, 4401 Sixth St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404.

ADDRESS: 4401 Sixth Street SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
TELEPHONE: 319-399-6700 | 800-332-8488
Fax: 319-399-6457
SOCIAL SITES: rss feed logo