Cancellations      Contact Us      Educators      GWAEA Staff      Home      Parents/Students      Search      Site Map      Translate      
Grant Wood Area Education Agency

The Bulletin Board logo

2010 Recognition of Educational Partners, Friends of Education, and Caring Colleagues

Congratulations to the following honorees that will be recognized during the Grant Wood AEA Staff Recognition and Partnerships Banquet planned April 22 at Ms. Susan's Reception Hall in North Liberty:

Friend of Education
Pam Burmeister, Volunteer
Solon Community Schools

Jack Harris
Director of Advanced Manufacturing Technology Applications
Rockwell International

Heidi Soethout
Community Treatment Coordinator
Department of Corrections

Tom Walz
U of I School of Social Work Director Emeritus
Extend the Dream Foundation

Vern Wakeman
Northland Square Kohl's
Educational Partner
Lana Michelson, Bureau Chief
Student & Family Support Services
Iowa Department of Education

James Mims, Youth Program Coordinator
Neighborhood Centers of Johnson County

Nancy Lacey, Guidance Counselor
Anamosa Community Schools

Dr. Mary Skopec, Geo Sciences Professor
University of Iowa

Paula Vincent, Superintendent
Clear Creek Amana Schools

Laurie Worden and Mary Lou Erlacher
Workplace Learning Connection 
Caring Colleague
Jan Baburek

Transition Team:
Pamela Adams
Judy Bailey
Steve Blomme
Wendy Bouslog
Megan Burke-Brunscheen
Lindsay Copp
Mary Crandall
Kally DeYoung
Kathy Dolinaj
Jenny Fitzpatrick
Su Groff-VanArendonk
Karen Harper
Chuck Hatz
Lisa Haverkamp
Barb Hunt
Lauri Jennisch
Sara Kane
Sandy Lyons
Jill Ries
Johanna Rundlett
Pam Watkins

Leadership for Learning
Judy Jeffrey, Director
Iowa Department of Education