Grant Wood AEA logo



2015 Recognition of Employees and Board Members with 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, and 35 Years of Service Awards and Retirees

Congratulations to the following Grant Wood AEA staff for their years of service. The Staff Recognition and Partnerships Banquet will be held May 3, 2017 at Bella Sala, 205 S. Park Rd., Tiffin.

5 years

Whitney Achenbaugh, Speech-Language Pathologist
Wendy Anderson, Curriculum Consultant
Kelly Brousard, Speech-Language Pathologist
Erica Buffington, School Social Worker
Jenny Caswell, Speech-Language Pathologist
Jennifer Cira, FEP Education Partner
Sara Cosgrove, Team Leader-Circulation/Distribution
Stacy Craft, Media/Technology Support Technician
Lynne Currie, School Social Worker
Elizabeth Donnelly, Speech-Language Pathologist
Robin Endsley, Paraeducator
Tina Gudenkauf, Special Education Consultant
Molly Hackett, School Psychologist
Amy Jackson, School Social Worker
Colleen Knipper, Physical Therapist
Lisa Lohman, Computer Services Consultant
Josh Lyons, Regional Administrator
Amy Manthe, Speech-Language Pathologist
Jeremiah McGraw, Curriculum Consultant
Angie McGuire, Special Education Consultant
Beth McNutt, Itinerant Preschool Teacher
Stephanie Mendoza, School Social Worker
Catrina Miiller, School Social Worker
Heather Mouchka, Special Education Consultant
Alissa Mullikin, Speech-Language Pathologist
Colin Nies, Speech-Language Pathologist
Julie O'Malley, Paraeducator
Stephanie Olson, School Social Worker
Monica Ryan-Rausch, Autism Consultant
Laura Savicki, Speech-Language Pathologist
Kathy Schultz, Curriculum Consultant
Kalli Semler, Paraeducator
Nicole Shillington, Speech-Language Pathologist
Jessica Smitterbergh, Special Education Consultant
Emily Tiedtke, Physical Therapist
Rochelle Triggs, School Psychologist
Jake Vitense, Behavior Consultant
Alison West, Curriculum Consultant
Kristine Wheeler, School Social Worker
Bonnie Winslow-Garvin, School Psychologist


10 years

Lisa Becker, Secretary 
Pat Boeding, Itinerant Preschool Teacher 
Jennifer Floss, Audiologist 
Nicole Green, COTA 
Teresa Grider-Baker, School Social Worker 
Molly Hopp, School Psychologist 
Ann Jungblut, School Psychologist 
Wendi Kaiser, Autism Consultant 

Sara Kane, FEP Family Partner
Lori McKinnie, Parent/Child Educator 
Shari Mehlhoff, School Social Worker 
Jess Quandahl, Curriculum Consultant 
Jan Russ, Itinerant Preschool Teacher 
Cindy Seehusen, Special Education Curriculum Specialist 
Joell Smith, Audiometrist 
Brandon Watson, Network Administrator 
Nicole Williamson, Speech-Language Pathologist 
Tedi Wilson, Paraeducator 

15 years

Connie Haneline, Physical Therapist  
Kim Novotny, Team Leader Media Center  
Michele Pettit, School Psychologist  
Kathy Resewehr, Human Resources Secretary  
Robyn Robbins, School Psychologist  
Keith Stamp, Regional Administrator  
Erika Zanka, Paraeducator  

20 years

Brenda Cooley, Teacher: Off-Site Programs  
Linda Elliott, Secretary  
Dawn Hrabak, Secretary  
Katy Lee, School Social Worker  
Cathy Nelson, Switchboard/Receptionist  
Hillary Prall, School Psychologist  
Colleen Rivera, Teacher: Off-Site Programs  
Kim Smith, Speech-Language Pathologist  
Patti Sorsby, Speech-Language Pathologist  
Rich Toomsen, Lead Application Developer  
Jill Weigel, Regional Administrator  
Kelly Wise, School Psychologist  

25 years

Dave Brousard, Director of Information Technology
Chuck Gustafson, Curriculum Consultant
Mark Hartung, Programmer

30 years

Kathy Colton, Speech-Language Pathologist  
Terri Ford, Speech-Language Pathologist  
Peggy Gingerich, Speech-Language Pathologist  
Karen Michalec, Secretary  
Lynn Tiemann, Speech-Language Pathologist  
Julie A. Warrington, Speech-Language Pathologist  
Melody Williams, School Social Worker

35 years

Sherry Sines, Professional Development Coordinator

2016-2017 Retirees

(as of April 5, 2017)

Pamela K. Adams, Special Education Consultant  
Mary E. Airy, Early Education Consultant  
Janet Andersen-Heller, Parent/Child Educator  
Mary Andres, School Social Worker
Cathy Angel, Curriculum Consultant  
Susan Askeland, Autism Consultant  
Julie Foltz, Curriculum Consultant  
Sally Hartman, School Psychologist
Marilyn Muhle, Physical Therapist  
Susan Parker, Curriculum Consultant  
Diane Roque, Paraeducator  
Michelle Tressel, Instructional Data Facilitator  
Barbara Van Rheenen, Itinerant Teacher: Hearing  
Johanna Vander Zee, Occupational Therapist  
Pam Watkins, Special Education Consultant  
Melody Williams, School Social Worker


GW logoAEA logo

Grant Wood Area Education Agency extends equal opportunities in its employment practices, educational programs and services, and does not discriminate on the basis of color, gender, race, national origin, religion, creed, age, sexual orientation, gender identity, marital status, disability, veteran status or as otherwise prohibited by law. If you believe you or your child has been discriminated against or treated unjustly, please contact the Agency’s Equity Coordinator, Maria Cashman, at 319-399-6847 or 800-332-8488 or TDD 319-399-6766, Grant Wood AEA, 4401 Sixth St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404.

rss feed logo