Grant Wood Area Education Agency
Contact Us Home Site Map About Us cancellations Search
Program/Services Grant Wood AEA Online Catalog Online Resources Web Search Engines
Area 10 E-Mail Area 10 Schools Agency Facilities Directories Job Openings News Staff Information Software
Services for Diverse Learning Instructional Media
Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment School Technology
Professional Development School Leadership
School-Community Planning School Management
Multicultural, Gender-Fair
| Welcome

Standards Committee

Welcome. Here you will find information regarding the work of the Grant Wood AEA Standards Committee. Please visit often to keep current with the progress of the committee.


  1. To review best practice in education evaluation and summarize findings in a 1-2 page paper
  2. To recommend a single set of standards and criteria for each standard, using the Iowa Teaching Standards as a model, for Grant Wood AEA contracted staff
  3. To recommend a professional growth system that includes, for each standard, both self-assessment and supervisor assessment of performance.

Eight contracted and four management staff serve on the Standards Committee. They are responsible for communicating progress and seeking feedback from the groups they represent. Please contact your representative with ideas, suggestions, concerns or questions.

Standards Committee Members, 2004-2005
Group Representative Extension E-mail
Association Bobbie Ney Ext. 6271
CASI Cons. Sheila Wendel Ext. 6576
Human Resources Jackie Schreder Ext. 6731
(birth to 21)
Lauri Jennisch, Chair Ext. 6208
Management Janel Lesan
Deb Preisser
Keith Stamp
Ext. 6810
Ext. 6820
Ext. 6850
Speech-Lang. Path.
(birth to 21)
Kris Larson Ext. 6572
Sch Social Workers
(birth to 21)
Ken Benson Ext. 6879